General Election Results 2020


General Election results 2020

All results are unofficial until certified by the county. These results are for the major state and federal offices, and local offices that were on the ballot for Nov. 3.


Federal elections

President – Joe Biden (D)

U.S. Senate – Ben Ray Lujan (D)

U.S. House of Representatives District 2 – Yvette Herrell


Statewide elections

N.M. Senate Dist. 4 – Too close to call

N.M. Senate Dist. 30 – George Munoz (D, incumbent).

N.M. House Dist. 6 – Eliseo Alcon (D, incumbent)

N.M. – House Dist. 69 – Too close to call


Cibola County

County Commission District 2 – Daniel Torrez (D, incumbent)

County Commission District 4 – Robert Windhorst (R, incumbent)

County Commission District 5 – Martha Garcia (D, incumbent)

Cibola County Clerk – Michelle E Molina-Dominguez (D, incumbent)

Cibola County Treasurer – Kathy Lente-Gonzales (D, incumbent)


13th Judicial Court

Judge Division 4 – Amanda Sanchez Villalobos (D, incumbent)

Judge Division 5 – James Noel (D, incumbent)

13th Judicial District Attorney – Joshua Joe Jiminez (R, recount likely)


Ballot Measures

Constitutional Amendment 1 – Passed

Constitutional Amendment 2 – Passed

Bond A – Passed

Bond B – Passed

Bond C – Passed